Das Bild ist urheberrechtlich gesch├╝tzt.

Terms of Service

Scope

These General Terms and Conditions (GTC) apply to all orders, offers, deliveries and services performed by the photographer or his agent. They also apply in particular to digitally generated images. They shall be deemed to have been agreed upon acceptance of the photographer's offer by the customer or acceptance of the delivery or performance of the photographer by the customer. In the context of an ongoing business relationship, the terms and conditions apply even without explicit approval for all future orders, offers, deliveries or services of the photographer.

Services of the photographer, rights and obligations of the customer

Unless otherwise agreed between the parties, the design of the photographic work is left to the discretion of the photographer. The customer acknowledges that the photographic material provided by the photographer is copyrighted works within the meaning of the URG (Federal Act on Copyright of October 9, 1992). Analog and digitally produced images, especially RAW files, remain the property of the photographer. The customer has no right to retention of provided images.
Complaints relating to the content, quality or condition of the picture material must be notified within 8 days of receipt by means of a complaint. Otherwise, the artwork will be considered approved.
The customer is responsible for ensuring that the persons, objects and locations required to complete the contract are available or accessible. If the customer does not comply with the obligation or if he postpones a recording session less than two working days before the appointment, he is liable for compensation for the costs already incurred and third party costs. In addition, the photographer is entitled to compensation equal to 50% of the agreed fee for the recording session. If the customer has designated the persons or places to be photographed, it is up to the customer to obtain the consent of the persons to be photographed or persons authorized to use the image material for the intended purpose.

The photographer may provide the customer with a reference, in particular in written or electronic form.

Use rights

Only the customer is entitled to make use of the photographic work within the framework of the agreement made with the photographer. Without mutual written agreement, the customer is not entitled to give third parties the right to use the photographic work.
With the delivery and payment of the work, the customer acquires a license to use the photographic work within the agreed framework. In the event of use contrary to the agreement, the customer is obliged to pay the photographer a license for use in the amount of 150% of the admission fee.
The photographer may use the picture material for self-promotion and may license it to third parties, unless otherwise agreed.
Exclusive rights in favor of the customer must be separately agreed and remunerated.
Alterations of the image material by analogue or digital composing or montage for the production of a new copyrighted work are permitted only with the prior written consent of the photographer. The footage may not be signed off, postponed, or used as a subject in the image. When using the work, the customer must, as usual, provide for a proper name.
In the case of the use of the photographic material by the photographer for his own purposes or in the case of a licensing to third parties, the photographer ensures that the reproduction of persons, things or places does not violate the rights of third parties.

Liability

The photographer is liable only for intentional and grossly negligent behavior. This also applies to the liability for defects. The limitation of liability also applies to the behavior of employees and assistants of the photographer.
In case of claims against the photographer on the part of third parties, who have given the customer their consent to the use of the photographic material, the customer assumes compensation claims and legal costs in case of dispute.
The picture material may not be used in a way that makes sense. The customer also bears the responsibility for the correct caption of the image material.

Fee

The agreed fee between the parties is owed and payable within 30 days of invoicing.

Costs and expenses required for the execution of the contract, such as fees for assistants and models and equipment rentals, costs for the rental studio, accommodation locations, props, travel expenses, expenses, etc. are not included in the fee.

The fee is payable in full even if the commissioned and delivered images are not used.

License terms when purchasing a digital copy

By paying the agreed license fee, the licensee receives exclusively the usage rights defined below. Basically, the licensee only acquires the right to use the photographic copyright. Any other rights involved, such as those depicted, trademarks, works of art, buildings and the like. must be independently clarified and obtained by the licensee for the intended use.
Usage:
Use in presentations or on web site, including dissemination within this presentation in electronic or individually printed form. Use in print media and other traditional printed matter (brochures, posters, flyers, etc.) is excluded. Within the same enterprise the repeated use is permitted. Use for different use cases (for example multiple projects in the sense of individual customer orders) is not permitted. In this case the license right must be bought several times.
Resale:
Resale or redistribution of an image is not permitted. Exempted is the transfer as part of a larger work or the transfer of provided, separately provided images with logo branding of the author.
Non-exclusivity:
The licensee does not exclusively acquire the rights of use for the WEB and presentation image.

Illegal use

The images may be slightly modified by the licensee for his purpose. In particular, modifications that distort the original image statement in such a way that personal damage such as reputational damage is imposed on the author, as well as amendments that are restricted and prohibited by other rights (personality rights, trademark rights, etc.) are not permitted. In these cases, the written permission must be obtained from the copyright holder.
In addition, the pictures may not be used:
  • for the purpose of unauthorized and punishable acts
  • in pornographic context
  • in a degrading and reputation-damaging manner for the depicted person (s) as well as
  • in degrading and reputation-damaging way for the photographer
  • if it has to be assumed that the person (s) depicted would not be in agreement with the planned publication. In this case, an explicit written authorization must be obtained from this person (s).
  • Furthermore, use is not permitted if it must be assumed that third parties can assert rights (for example, to private labels, buildings, works of art etc.) on the picture. In this case, the right-holder must obtain in writing the application-specific authorization.

Illegal use of the pictures

Licensee must, at the request of the author, prove the lawful use of purchased images (for example, specimen copies, screenshots). In case of any unauthorized use or transfer of the photographic material, a contractual penalty of CHF 1'000.-- has to be paid to the author. Reserved are further claims for damages and legal action.

copyright notice

When using images, the author must be mentioned. However, this may, if space or optical requirements not directly under the image or the side of the image is possible (web site, flyers, etc.), also in other well-visible place (imprint, etc.). The copyright notice reads:
Photo: www.chrisclick.ch
At no time may the use of images give the impression that the use of the content is free from the rights of others.

Jurisdiction and applicable law

The exclusive place of jurisdiction and place of fulfillment is the place of residence or business of the photographer, also for deliveries abroad. Substantive Swiss law applies to this contractual relationship. Mandatory jurisdictions reserved.
Hittnau, in May 2018

Das Bild ist urheberrechtlich geschützt.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Geltungsbereich

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) gelten für alle vom Fotografen bzw. seinem Agenten durchgeführten Aufträge, Angebote, Lieferungen und Leistungen. Sie gelten insbesondere auch für digital generierte Bilder. Sie gelten als vereinbart mit Entgegennahme der Offerte des Fotografen durch den Kunden bzw. mit der Entgegennahme der Lieferung oder der Leistung des Fotografen durch den Kunden. Im Rahmen einer laufenden Geschäftsbeziehung gelten die AGB auch ohne ausdrückliche Genehmigung für alle zukünftigen Aufträge,  Angebote, Lieferungen oder Leistungen des Fotografen.

Leistungen des Fotografen, Rechte und Pflichten des Kunden

Ohne anderweitige Vereinbarung zwischen den Parteien liegt die Gestaltung der fotografischen Arbeit im Ermessen des Fotografen. Der Kunde erkennt an, dass es sich beim vom Fotografen gelieferten Bildmaterial um urheberrechtlich geschützte Werke im Sinne des URG (Bundesgesetz über das Urheberrecht vom 9. Oktober 1992) handelt. Analog und digital hergestellte Bilder, insbesondere RAW-Dateien, bleiben im Eigentum des Fotografen. Der Kunde hat kein Retentionsrecht an überlassenem Bildmaterial.
Reklamationen, die Inhalt, Qualität oder Zustand des Bildmaterials betreffen, sind innerhalb von 8 Tagen nach Empfang mittels Mängelrüge mitzuteilen. Andernfalls gilt das Bildmaterial als genehmigt.
Der Kunde ist dafür verantwortlich, dass die zur Durchführung des Auftrags erforderlichen Personen, Gegenstände und Orte zur Verfügung stehen bzw. zugänglich sind. Kommt der Kunde der Verpflichtung nicht nach oder verschiebt er eine Aufnahmesitzung weniger als zwei Arbeitstage vor dem Termin, haftet er auf Ersatz der bereits angefallenen Kosten und Drittkosten. Zudem hat der Fotograf Anspruch auf eine Entschädigung in der Höhe von 50% des vereinbarten Honorars für die Aufnahmesitzung. Wenn der Kunde die Personen oder Orte bezeichnet hat die zu fotografieren sind obliegt es dem Kunden, die Zustimmung der zu fotografierenden Personen oder der am Ort berechtigten Personen zur geplanten Verwendung des Bildmaterials einzuholen.
Der Fotograf darf den Kunden als Referenz angeben, namentlich in schriftlicher oder elektronischer Form.

Nutzungsrechte

Nur der Kunde ist berechtigt, im Rahmen der mit dem Fotografen getroffenen Vereinbarung von der fotografischen Arbeit Gebrauch zu machen. Ohne gegenseitige schriftliche Vereinbarung ist der Kunde nicht berechtigt, Dritten das Recht auf Verwendung der fotografischen Arbeit zu überlassen.
Der Kunde erwirbt mit der Lieferung und Bezahlung des Werks eine Lizenz zur Nutzung der fotografischen Arbeit im vereinbarten Rahmen. Bei vereinbarungswidriger Nutzung ist der Kunde verpflichtet, dem Fotografen eine Nutzungslizenz in der Höhe von 150% des Aufnahmehonorars zu bezahlen.
Der Fotograf kann das Bildmaterial für Eigenwerbung nutzen und vorbehältlich anderweitiger Abmachung an Dritte lizenzieren.
Exklusivrechte zu Gunsten des Kunden müssen gesondert vereinbart und vergütet werden.
Veränderungen des Bildmaterials durch analoges oder digitales Composing bzw. Montage zur Herstellung eines neuen urheberrechtlich geschützten Werkes sind nur nach vorheriger schriftlicher Zustimmung des Fotografen gestattet. Das Bildmaterial darf weder abgezeichnet, noch nachgestellt fotografiert oder als Motiv im Bild verwendet werden. Bei Verwendung des Werks hat der Kunde, soweit üblich, für eine gebührendeNamensnennung zu sorgen.
Im Falle der Verwendung des Bildmaterials durch den Fotografen für eigene Zwecke oder bei einer Lizenzierung an Dritte, sorgt der Fotograf dafür, dass durch Abbildung von Personen, Sachen oder Orten keine Rechte Dritter verletzt werden.

Haftung

Der Fotograf haftet nur für vorsätzliches und grobfahrlässiges Verhalten. Dies gilt auch für die Mängelhaftung. Die Haftungsbeschränkung gilt auch für das Verhalten vonAngestellten und Hilfspersonen des Fotografen.
Bei Ansprüchen gegen den Fotografen seitens Dritter, die dem Kunden ihre Einwilligung zur Verwendung des Bildmaterials gegeben haben, übernimmt der Kunde im Streitfall Schadenersatzforderungen und Prozesskosten.
Das Bildmaterial darf nicht sinnentstellend verwendet werden. Der Kunde trägt zudem die Verantwortung für die korrekte Betextung des Bildmaterials.

Honorar

Das zwischen den Parteien vereinbarte Honorar ist geschuldet und zahlbar innert 30 Tagen ab Rechnungstellung.
Zur Ausführung des Auftrags erforderliche Kosten und Auslagen, wie bspw. Honorare für Hilfspersonen und Modelle sowie Ausrüstungsmieten, Kosten für Mietstudio, Aufnahmelocations, Requisiten, Reisekosten, Spesen, etc. sind nicht im Honorar enthalten.
Das Honorar ist auch dann in voller Höhe zu zahlen, wenn das in Auftrag gegebene und gelieferte Bildmaterial nicht verwendet wird.

Lizenzbestimmungen bei Kauf von digitaler Kopie

Mit der Entrichtung der vereinbarten Lizenzgebühr erhält der Lizenznehmer ausschließlich die nachfolgend definierten Nutzungsrechte. Grundsätzlich erwirbt der Lizenznehmer nur das Nutzungsrecht am fotografischen Urheberrecht. Allfällig weitere betroffene Rechte wie dasjenige abgebildeter Personen, Handelsmarken, Kunstwerke, Bauwerke u.a. müssen vom Lizenznehmer für den vorgesehenen Nutzungszweck eigenverantwortlich abgeklärt und eingeholt werden.
Verwendungszweck:
Verwendung in Präsentationen oder auf Web-Site, inklusive Weitergabe innerhalb dieser Präsentation in elektronischer oder individuell ausgedruckter Form. Die Nutzung in Printmedien sowie weiteren traditionellen Druckerzeugnissen (Broschüren, Plakate, Flyer etc.) ist ausgeschlossen. Innerhalb der gleichen Unternehmung ist die mehrmalige Verwendung gestattet. Die Verwendung für unterschiedliche Anwendungsfälle (z.B. mehrere Projekte im Sinne von individuellen Kundenaufträgen) ist nicht gestattet. In diesem Fall muss das Lizenzrecht mehrfach gekauft werden.
Weiterverkauf:
Der Weiterverkauf oder die Weitergabe eines Bildes ist nicht zulässig. Ausgenommen ist die Weitergabe als Bestandteil eines größeren Werkes oder die Weitergabe dafür vorgesehener, gesondert überlassener Bilder mit Logobranding des Urhebers.
Nicht-Exklusivität:
Der Lizenznehmer erwirbt die Nutzungsrechte für das WEB- und Präsentationsbild nicht ausschließlich.

Nicht zulässige Verwendung

Die Bilder können vom Lizenznehmer für seinen Verwendungszweck geringfügig abgeändert werden. Nicht gestattet sind insbesondere Abänderungen, die die ursprüngliche Bildaussage so entstellen, dass dem Urheber persönliche Nachteile wie beispielsweise Rufschädigung auferlegt werden sowie Abänderungen, die durch weitere Rechte (Persönlichkeitsrecht, Markenrecht etc.) eingeschränkt und untersagt sind. In diesen Fällen ist beim Rechteinhaber die ausdrückliche schriftliche Bewilligung einzuholen.
Die Bilder dürfen darüber hinaus nicht eingesetzt werden:
  • zum Zwecke von unerlaubten und strafbaren Handlungen
  • in pornographischem Zusammenhang
  • in erniedrigender und rufschädigender Art und Weisefür die abgebildete(n) Person(en) sowie
  • in erniedrigender und rufschädigender Art für den Fotografen
  • wenn angenommen werden muss, dass die abgebildete(n) Person(en) nicht mit der geplanten Veröffentlichung einverstanden seinkönnte(n). In diesem Fall ist von dieser(n) Person(en) eine ausdrückliche schriftliche Bewilligung einzuholen.
  • Des weiteren ist eine Verwendung nicht zulässig, wenn angenommen werden muss, dass Dritte Rechte (z.B. an Handelsmarken, Bauwerken, Kunstwerken etc.) am Bild geltend machen können. In diesem Fall ist beim Rechteinhaber schriftlich die verwendungsspezifische Bewilligung einzuholen.

Unrechtmässige Nutzung der Bilder

Der Lizenznehmer hat auf Verlangen des Urhebers die rechtmässige Nutzung von gekauften Bildern zu belegen (z.B. Belegexemplare, Screenshots). Bei jeglicher unberechtigter Verwendung oder Weitergabe des Bildmaterials ist eine Konventionalstrafe von € 1.000,- an den Urheber zu bezahlen. Vorbehalten sind weitergehende Schadenersatzansprüche und rechtliche Schritte.

Urhebervermerk

Bei der Verwendung von Bildern ist der Urheber anzuführen. Dies kann jedoch, falls es aus Platzgründen oder optischen Erfordernissen nicht direkt unter dem Bild oder seitlich des Bildes möglich ist (Web-Site, Flyer etc.), auch an anderer gut einsehbarer Stelle (Impressum etc.)erfolgen. Der Urhebervermerk lautet:
Foto: www.chrisclick.ch
Zu keinem Zeitpunkt darf bei der Verwendung von Bildern der Eindruck erweckt werden, die Verwendung des Inhaltes sei frei von Rechten Anderer.

Gerichtsstand und anwendbares Recht

Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand und Erfüllungsort ist der Wohn- bzw. Geschäftssitz des Fotografen, auch bei Lieferungen ins Ausland. Auf dieses Vertragsverhältniss ist materielles Schweizer Recht anwendbar. Zwingende Gerichtsstände bleiben vorbehalten.
Hittnau, im Mai 2018